Please - when I can no longer-
with my companions-
Catch the breeze
And lift, lift, lift-
Glide and sweep-
Glide and sweep
Across the skies.
When I can no longer fly -
Please have the eyes to see my exquisite beauty
Laid out before you as never before.
Becky kimber
11/19/2011 04:06:31 am

Fabulous work! I look forward to following your work. You have an incredible painterly quality to your images!

Reply
11/20/2011 01:08:37 am

Thanks Becky! It was great to spend a little time with you today. Wonderful work you guys are doing there at GG. Hope someday to see your own work!!! Love show and tell!!!

Reply
Dianne
11/23/2011 04:29:46 am

The feathers are a bit worn and fragmented, much like life itself. The pale colors connote something washed out, not quite the vitality it used to be. However, the feathers are overlaid on a map, that suggests that there are further voyages ahead.

The poem is simple but lovely. I don't quite see that it compliments the photo, though, as the feathers look like they've been discarded and are no longer able to "soar the skies."

Reply
Nancy Lindquist
11/25/2011 12:15:41 pm

Damaged...discarded...imagine the stories they could tell. Perhaps I will expand the poem to include this idea. Thanks Dianne.

Reply



Leave a Reply.